Why does it say no location found

How can you tell if someone is tracking you on your iPhone?

There is absolutely no way to know if someone is tracking you using Find My iPhone. The only way anyone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won’t.

How do you know when someone is looking for your phone?

How do you stop someone from tracking you on your iPhone?

Apple iPhone or iPad: Go to the Settings tab on your phone, then select Privacy. Select Site Services from there. You will see many programs that use site services. You can choose to disable them all by moving the bed upside down, or by denying site services programs only.

How do you stop someone from finding you on Find My iPhone?

Open Setup. Tap your name at the top. Tap Find My. Click the next toggle to share My Site to turn it off

Can you tell when someone checks your location?

Maya. … Any number of programs or operating systems trigger a site check. Only your mobile service provider can monitor you on a regular basis.

Can I tell if someone has accessed my iPhone?

Check the device for your Apple ID by going to Settings> [your name]. … Login to appleid.apple.com with your Apple ID and review all the personal and security information in your account to see if there is any information added by someone else.

When someone shares their location how do you see it?

When someone shares their location with you, you can find it on your map.

  • On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app.
  • Tap the image with your logo or start sharing a site.
  • Tap the person you want to find. To update a person’s site: Tap the More friend icon. Update.

How do I stop sharing my location on iphone without them knowing?

If you want to stop sharing your site with everyone, you can do the following:

  • Tag â € etSettingsâ €.
  • Tag â € œ ind ind ind ind ind ind ind ind ind.
  • Toggle off â œ hareShare My Locationâ € and finish!

How do I secretly stop sharing my location?

You also have the option to remove individual members from the app’s “Share My Site” app to gain access to your site. All you have to do is go to the “People” option and select the people next to the list and select “Stop Sharing My Site.”

What does it mean when Find My iPhone says no location found?

The message â € œNo where can find my friendsâ & # x20AC; & # x2122; s in the app will appear if the person is out of network coverage. Either he / she turned off the GPS, or the person’s phone may run out of battery.

Why can’t I see anyone’s location after sharing my iPhone? Open the My Find app and select the People tab. Select the person you are sharing your site with. Scroll down and select Ask Follow Place, then select OK.

Can someone turn off their location without you knowing?

No one is notified when you turn off site services, but some features may not work as expected without reaching your location. … To stop sharing a location with the Find My app, go to Settings> Privacy> Site Services> Share My Site and turn off Share My Site.

Why does my location keep turning off by itself iPhone?

When either device takes time and is not connected to WiFi (for example, during installation), Site Services automatically shuts off.

What does no location found mean on Iphone?

If you see a tag No place for friends. You may not see your friend’s location for the following reasons: Your friend may need to correct the date of their device. Tap Settings> General> Date & Time. The device is turned off or not connected to a mobile phone or Wi-Fi.

What does it mean if someone’s location is not available?

The map in iMessage instead shows the message € ocThe place is not available to others when they share their location. Now, sometimes it is due to a neglected license here and there which can be easily fixed.

Will I know if someone stops sharing location?

If you stop sharing your Find My site, that person will not receive a notification, but will not be able to see you on the friends list. If you re-enable sharing, they will receive a notification that you have started sharing your site.

Why does it say location not available for someone?

Make sure it is not a Neglected Permissions Status Privacy Sites, tap on the ‘Site Services’ option. Then, make sure the ‘Site Services’ toggle is on. Also, scroll down the list of apps and make sure both ‘Find My’ and ‘Messages’ are available for your site.

Why does Maps say location not available?

You may need to update your app on Google Maps, connect to a strong Wi-Fi signal, update the app, or check your location services. You can also reinstall the Google Maps app if it doesn’t work, or simply restart your iPhone or Android phone.

Why does my friends location say not available?

The issue of where my friends Find out that friends may not be available may be due to a variety of different reasons, such as: Your friend may have a wrong date on their device. Your friend’s device is turned off or not connected to a mobile phone or Wi-Fi. … Your friend did not log in to find My Friends on the device.

Does it say no location found when iPhone dies?

If the phone battery dies or you lose the network connection, it will say & quot; Location Not Available. & Quot; I do not remember her presenting & quot; Last Located Discovery. & Quot;

Does your phone still show the location when he died? Yes, both iOS and Android phones can be searched without a data connection. … This uses the location of nearby cell phone towers and familiar Wi-Fi networks to estimate the location of your device. Can I search my iPhone if it is turned off?

Does your location show when iPhone dies?

Location Services will not be able to report iPhone location unless they are able to connect to the Internet OR site services are turned off. If the battery dies then the iPhone’s functions are also disconnected and it cannot connect to the internet to report its location.

Does your location turn off when your phone dies?

Do you turn off when your phone battery is dead? Answer: J: Answer: J: Yes.